Board members

The Dons Trust Board (DTB) and Football Club Board (FCB) work closely to give the Trust and the club unified, strategic leadership and direction.

There is a clear line of accountability running from the football club’s directors, through the club’s CEO, and up to the fully elected DTB which is, in turn, accountable to the membership as a whole.

Within this framework, the role of the DTB is to set and agree strategic direction and to scrutinise the performance of the FCB.

The DTB consists of nine elected members, including a Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer, and one co-opted member.

The DTB is structured as follows for 2018:

The names of individual board members are listed below in alphabetical order, plus the committees they are sitting on in 2018. 

To email any particular member, just click on their name.

You can also meet board members on matchdays at the Dons Trust kiosk or pose direct questions to the board via Webjam.


Mark_Davis

Mark Davis (Chair)
(mark.davis@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Oversight Committee (and Chair)

Operations Committee

Matt_BreachMatthew Breach (Vice-Chair)
(matthew.breach@thedonstrust.org)
Member of:

Oversight Committee

Strategy and Organisation Committee

Colin DippleColin Dipple
(colin.dipple@thedonstrust.org)
Member of:

Stadium Project Oversight Committee

Engagement and Communications Committee

Roger EvansRoger Evans
(roger.evans@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Stadium Project Oversight Committee

Nigel Higgs
(nigel.higgs@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Strategy and Organisation Committee

Operations Committee

Tim Hillyer photoTim Hillyer
(tim.hillyer@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Strategy and Organisation Committee

Operations Committee

Jane Lonsdale photoJane Lonsdale
(jane.lonsdale@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Engagement and Communications Committee

Sean_McLaughlinSean McLaughlin (Treasurer)
(sean.mclaughlin@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Stadium Project Oversight Committee

Charles Williams (Co-opted Sept 2017 & Jan 2018)

(charles.williams@thedonstrust.org)

Member of:

Engagement and Communications Committee

Cormac

Cormac van der Hoeven

Member of:

Engagement and Communications Committee

 


The board is supported by a Secretariat including:

placeholder_imageTom Brown
(secretary@thedonstrust.org)
Secretary

placeholder_imageAndrew Howell Minutes/legal support


Hannah Kitcher Minutes/communications


The Dons Trust’s Membership Secretary is John Stembridge (membership@thedonstrust.org).

Page last updated February 19, 2018