Dons Trust Board Meeting

Email meeting 27-29 January 2015

Minutes

Members:

Invited:

David Hall (DH) (Secretary)

David Growns (DG) Zoe Linkson (ZL)

Matthew Breach (MB)

Mark Davis (MD) Kris Stewart (KS)

Sean McLaughlin (SM)

Jane Lonsdale (JL)

Nigel Higgs (NH)

Moorad Choudhry (MC)

Purpose of Email Meeting

To elect a Chair for the Dons Trust Board for 2015.

Format

At the meeting of the DTB of 19 January there was a tie for the election of Chair for 2015, 4 members voting for Kris Stewart and 4 for Matt Breach with one person absent (Moorad Choudhry).

It was agreed at the 19 January meeting that the two candidates be asked to send a 500 word submission in by midnight 26 January after which DTB members would vote again on their preferred candidate.

The Secretary sent an email on 27 January opening the election and attaching a copy of the submission received from Matt Breach. The Secretary indicated that a submission had not been received from Kris Stewart. A copy of his submission was subsequently sent to all DTB members by Kris Stewart. DTB members were given to midnight on 30 January to vote for their preferred candidate.

The final vote was received on 29 January and an email was sent at 22.37 on 29 January with the following result. Kris Stewart 4 votes (KS, NH, JL, ZL). Matt Breach 5 votes (MB, MC, DG, MD and SM).

The Secretary announced that Matt Breach was therefore elected as Chair to the DTB for 2015.