

A Special General Meeting of the members of the Wimbledon Football Club Supporters' Society Limited (The Dons Trust) will be held online on 30 September 2020 at 7.30pm.

AGENDA

1. Minutes of previous meetings

9 December 2019 AGM (Paper 1)

29 January 2020 SGM (Paper 2)

2. Dons Trust 2018/19 Annual Report and Accounts (Papers 3 & 4)

Resolution 1: To re-approve the Society's annual report and accounts for the year ended 30 June 2019.

Resolution 1 is an ordinary resolution requiring a simple majority of votes cast. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of Resolution 1.

3. AFCW PLC 2018/19 Annual Report and Accounts (Paper 5)

Resolution 2: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of approving the AFCW PLC annual report and accounts at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Note: As the Trust's March SGM was cancelled, it was not possible for the board to obtain members' approval for casting the Trust's votes in favour of approving the AFCW PLC accounts at the AFCW PLC AGM on 19 March. Nonetheless, the Trust cast its votes in favour of approving the AFCW PLC accounts, and they were duly approved. The present resolution seeks retrospective approval. Whilst largely symbolic, this will give a further opportunity to members to discuss the accounts (which were also discussed at the January SGM, albeit not voted upon) and, if they so wish, to voice any concerns over the course of action that was taken.

Resolution 2 is an ordinary resolution requiring a simple majority of votes cast. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of Resolution 2.

4. Appointment of AFCW PLC directors (Paper 6)

Resolution 3: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of re-electing Michael Buckley to the board of AFCW PLC at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Resolution 4: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of re-electing Anna Kingsley to the board of AFCW PLC at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Resolution 5: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of re-electing Edward Leek to the board of AFCW PLC at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Resolution 6: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of re-electing Jane Lonsdale to the board of AFCW PLC at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Resolution 7: To ratify the Trust's vote in favour of re-electing Joseph Palmer to the board of AFCW PLC at the AFCW PLC AGM held on 19 March 2020.

Resolutions 3 to 7 are ordinary resolutions requiring a simple majority of votes cast. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of each of them.

5. Members' resolution regarding Milton Keynes (paper 7)

The following resolution has been submitted by Xavier Wiggins and seconded by Ben Adams, Stephen Chandler, Mick Adams, Stephen Rowlands, Geoff Ricketts and Philip Worsfold.

Resolution 8: "We believe it is essential for the guardians of the football club (PLC/Football Club Board and Dons Trust Board) to respect the historical position of fans and the club with regard to any interaction outside of absolute necessity with MK and would like that clarified so there is no ambiguity."

Resolutions 8 is a members' resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the votes cast to be in favour of the resolution in order for it to be passed. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of the resolution.

6. Members' resolution re: members' resolutions (paper 7)

The following resolution has been submitted by Charlie Talbot and seconded by Mick Adams, Ben Adams, Dave Boyle, Chris Phillips and Ed Scott.

Resolution 9 (see paper 7 for full text): "This resolution... requests the Dons Trust Board to review previous agendas and minutes to list all resolutions requisitioned by members and brought to General Meetings of all forms since the society was created in 2002, indicating what course of action the Board of the society recommended to members in each case."

Resolution 9 is a members' resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the votes cast to be in favour of the resolution in order for it to be passed. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of the resolution.

7. Members' resolution re: Dons Trust Board elections (paper 7)

The following resolution has been submitted by Peter Bowles and seconded by Lou Carton-Kelly, Niall Couper, Sean Fox, Charlie Talbot and Mark Lewis.

Resolution 10: "To introduce and encourage a policy within the Dons Trust Board and the club whereby members of the Dons Trust Board, the AFCW PLC board, and senior club officials do not propose potential Dons Trust Board election candidates."

Resolution 10 is a members' resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the votes cast to be in favour of the resolution in order for it to be passed. On this occasion, the DTB has decided not to make a formal recommendation to members and DTB members will cast their own votes on this issue at the SGM according to their own conscience.

Accordingly, any proxy votes left to the discretion of the Chair will be recorded as an abstention.

8. Members' resolutions re: protecting ownership of stadium (paper 7)

The following resolutions have been submitted by Peter Bowles and seconded by Nigel Higgs, Nicole Hammond, Colette Mulchrone, Mark Lewis and Adam Procter.

Resolution 11a: "To initiate the process of updating the dons trust constitution such that the restricted action protections which formerly applied to the stadium at kingsmeadow are applied to the Plough Lane stadium as soon as possible. Since it may take time for these actions to be carried out, the Dons Trust Board must, at a minimum, produce the plan for how and when this will be carried out by the time of the next General Meeting."

Resolution 11b: "Until the actions of [Resolution 11a] have been completed, to instruct the Dons Trust Board to use its controlling interest in AFCW Plc to ensure that the ownership of the stadium at Plough Lane remains entirely within AFCW Plc or a wholly owned subsidiary unless approval is received from a Dons Trust meeting."

Resolutions 11a and 11b are members' resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the votes cast to be in favour of the resolution in order for it to be passed. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote <u>in favour</u> of Resolution 11a and <u>against</u> Resolution 11b.

9. Members' resolution re: AFCW PLC transparency (paper 7)

The following resolution has been submitted by Peter Bowles and seconded by Colette Mulchrone, Niall Couper, Kris Stewart, Nigel Higgs and Adam Procter.

Resolution 12: "To apply the same standards of transparency to AFCW PLC board meetings as currently exist for Dons Trust Board meetings - i.e. publish meeting dates, summaries, attendances, minutes (redacted only where absolutely necessary), and recorded votes with the names of those voting, and to make this retrospective for a minimum of the past 24 months."

Resolution 12 is a members' resolution requiring at least two-thirds of the votes cast to be in favour of the resolution in order for it to be passed. The Dons Trust Board recommends that members vote in favour of the resolution.

10.Club and Trust update

A briefing for members on latest developments around AFC Wimbledon and the Dons Trust. Depending on the time available, topics are likely to include updates on:

- 2020/21 season to date
- Progress with the new stadium
- Debenture scheme and ticketing arrangements for 2020/21
- Discussions regarding a museum within the new stadium
- Proposals for a governance review of the organisation
- Proposals to refresh strategy for the organisation.

11.Q&A and AOB

In issuing this notice and in accordance with paragraph 5a) of the Schedule to Rule 22 of the Constitution, the Secretary certifies that none of the Resolutions listed above constitutes a Restricted Action.

By order of the Board

David Growns

Secretary, The Dons Trust