Dons Trust Board election result

Last night, the Elections Steering Group counted the votes cast in the elections for the Dons Trust Board, under the watchful eye of our independent observer, Neil Springate of the Fulham Supporters Trust. We thank Neil for his support in this respect; it is greatly appreciated.

The votes cast for each candidate were as follows:

David Growns 722
Colin Dipple 580
Cormac van der Hoeven 379
Jane Lonsdale 728
Tom Adam 575
Roger Evans 641
Mark Davis 723

Six places are available, so all except Cormac are therefore elected.

There were 2253 electors, of whom 865 (38%) voted, an improvement on last year, but not up to earlier levels. There were 794 votes cast electronically, a turnout of 39%, with 71 votes cast using paper forms, a turnout of 31%.

John Dolan
Chair, Election Steering Group