Our elected board

The Dons Trust Board (DTB) runs the Dons Trust and is currently made up of eight elected members and two co-opted members. The board must have no fewer than eight and not more than twelve members. Up to three further members may be co-opted, to help with the work of the board and to add diversity, skills and experience.

As well as ensuring the Dons Trust is run according to the decisions and aspirations of members, the role of the DTB is to set and embed the culture, mission and strategic direction of the trust and club, in consultation with members, and to ensure that AFC Wimbledon is managed to achieve that direction. The DTB appoints the operational board (the board of AFCW PLC) and is represented on that board. It also approves annual budgets and significant investment decisions.

The board usually meets once a month and minutes of board meetings are published, along with regular summaries of the discussions. The board also produces a monthly newsletter which is emailed to members.

The board takes collective responsibility for its work. All board members are engaged together in consulting, agreeing, monitoring and updating our strategic direction. The rest of the board’s work is organised into three theme groups.

  • Community,
  • Member services and engagement and,
  • Culture, mission and oversight.

Each group has terms of reference and membership agreed by the full board. Any significant proposals or recommendations come to the full board for discussion and decision.

Board members are listed below. Each board member plays a part in at least one of the theme groups and individual responsibilities are agreed within the groups.

We hold at least three members’ meetings a year – all at our stadium of course. There are other events organised (online and in-person) where you can chat to board members – keep an eye on the website and the Dons Trust on X/Twitter @TheDonsTrust. Board members are always on hand at the Dons Trust kiosk (behind the Reston Waste stand) before home matches. You can share your thoughts by email to info@thedonstrust.org or with an individual board member using the addresses below, and members can register and engage on the Dons Trust ProBoards forum, with fellow members and the board.


2024 Board members

Michele Little

Michele Little (Chair and Treasurer)
(chair@thedonstrust.org, michele.little@thedonstrust.org or treasurer@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2023 (for 3 years)



Angus Fox (Vice Chair)
(angus.fox@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2023 (for 3 years)



Graeme Price
(graeme.price@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2022 (for 2 years)



James Macdonald
(james.macdonald@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2022 (for 2 years)



Kevin Rye
(kevin.rye@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2022 (for 2 years)



Mark Lewis
(mark.lewis@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2022 (for 2 years)



Richard Shepherd
(richard.shepherd@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2023 (for 2 years)


Anuk Teasdale
(anuk.teasdale@thedonstrust.org)
Co-opted: Until December 2024



Hannah Kitcher
(hannah.kitcher@thedonstrust.org)
Elected: December 2023 (for 3 years)


James Longhurst
James Longhurst
(james.longhurst@thedonstrust.org)
Co-opted: Until December 2024


Theme groups and their members

  • Community: Anuk Teasdale (Chair), Hannah Kitcher, Mark Lewis, Michele Little, Kevin Rye.
  • Member Services & Engagement: Mark Lewis (Chair)
    • Member Services: Richard Shepherd, Hannah Kitcher, James MacDonald, James Longhurst, Stephen Godfrey
    • Engagement: Mark Lewis, Angus Fox, Hannah Kitcher, Kevin Rye, James Longhurst, Richard Shepherd.
  • Culture & Mission and Oversight: Michele Little (Chair), Angus Fox, Graeme Price, Richard Shepherd, James Longhurst, James MacDonald.

Other board member responsibilities

  • Women’s Board representative: Hannah Kitcher.
  • PLC board representatives: Graeme Price, Michele Little, James MacDonald.
  • DTB liaison with AFC Wimbledon Foundation, WiSH and DLAG: Michele Little.
  • D&I working group: Anuk Teasdale.
  • DTB programme copy coordinator and Cross-body calendar coordinator: Kevin Rye.
  • DTB newsletter coordinator and DTB representative on Honours committee: Mark Lewis.

The board is supported by a Secretariat including:

 

Andrea Knox
(secretary@thedonstrust.org)
Secretary

George Jones

George Jones
(secretary@thedonstrust.org)
Assistant Secretary


The Dons Trust’s membership secretary is Stephen Godfrey (membership@thedonstrust.org).