Board elections

Your chance to help set the direction of your club.

The Dons Trust Board (DTB) runs the Trust and is elected by its members on a one member, one vote basis.

Elections to the board take place every year, with half the positions on the board up for election each time.

The results of each election are announced at that year’s Dons Trust annual general meeting, held in December.

As a member of the Trust you have the right to stand for election yourself. To find out more about what it’s like to be a member of the Dons Trust Board get in touch with one of the current members and they will be happy to tell you more about what it involves.

2018 elections


Votes counted by ESG and count validated by Neil Springate, Independent Observer on Saturday 8 December 2018.

Anna Kingsley: 476

Dennis Lowndes: 424

Hannah Kitcher: 760

James Macdonald: 363

Luke Mackenzie: 496

Mark Brewer: 172

Matt Breach: 404

Nigel Higgs: 278

Rob Crane: 500

Sean McLaughlin: 397

Tim Hillyer: 385

Ballots issued: 2877

Votes cast: 1268

Turnout: 44%

Elected are:

  1. Hannah
  2. Rob
  3. Luke
  4. Anna


Four members’ two-year terms come to an end this year. There are therefore four vacancies on the Board of Wimbledon Football Club Supporters’ Society Limited (the Trust Board) to be filled, all for a term of two years.

For reference, the five continuing members are Colin Dipple, Roger Evans, Cormac van der Hoeven, Jane Lonsdale and Mark Davis, who will be happy to discuss the role and responsibilities of Board members.


This year, 11* Dons Trust members have stepped forward as candidates.

You can find their manifestos here.

The candidates are (in the order they appear in the manifestos):

  • Hannah Kitcher (proposers Jane Lonsdale and Maxine Feheely)
  • Anna Kingsley (proposers Alison Christie and Conor Boyd)
  • Matt Breach (proposers David Growns and John Woodruff)
  • Dennis Lowndes (proposers Mick Pugh and Laurence Lowne)
  • James Macdonald (proposers Damien Woodward and Daniel Norris)
  • Luke Mackenzie (proposers Rob Crane and Steve Adams)
  • Nigel Higgs (proposers Ian Cooke and Marc Jones)
  • Mark Brewer (proposers Tom Adam and Eileen Samuelson)
  • Tim Hillyer (proposers John Woodruff and John Lynch)
  • Sean McLaughlin (proposers Erik Samuelson and Mark Davis)
  • Rob Crane (proposers Jane Lonsdale and Luke Mackenzie)


It is with regret that Election Steering Group has to announce that, for personal reasons, Anne-Marie Godfrey has had to withdraw as a candidate from the Dons Trust Board election. We thank Anne-Marie for standing and wish her well.

Election rules

The election rules can be found here.


The election will be conducted in accordance with the following timetable (please note this has been revised from the timetable announced in a recent programme article):

  • Nominations open Thursday 27 September 2018
  • Nominations close 18:00 Saturday 13 October 2018
  • Manifestos published as soon as possible after 21 October 2018
  • Candidates can begin campaigning when manifestos sent out
  • Voting forms sent to members around 10 November 2018
  • Closing date for voting 23:59 Friday 30 November 2018
  • Result announced via Dons Trust website, etc as soon as possible after counting
  • Formal announcement of result Thursday 13 December 2018 (provisional AGM date)


There will be no formal hustings before, during or after a home match; previous elections have shown there to be little voter appetite for this. However, candidates are, subject to the Election Rules, free to canvass and campaign at such times.

There will be an opportunity for candidates to introduce themselves briefly to members at the SGM on 8 November and for members to meet candidates at the open meeting to be held in Wimbledon on 31 October.

If there is anything that is not clear, or anything that you would like to discuss, contact the Election Steering Group via or on 07818 617 620. John Dolan, who is chairing the Group this year, will do his best to help.

Previous elections

Page last updated October 24, 2018