Michele LittleDons Trust Programme notes – Colchester 1/10/22

About me: Michele Little, Dons Trust Board Member & Treasurer

Monday 10th October is World Mental Health Day. Mental health challenges affect us all and can be sparked by many different things – job changes, unexpected illness, financial strains, arguments, childhood memories etc.

No one is immune.

In January this year, as a newly elected Dons Trust Board member I received the news that no one wants to hear I was diagnosed with breast cancer. The photos of me here..

Plough Lane Bond 2 – Last Orders

Plough Lane Bond 2 will close in two weeks, having provided the funding required to complete construction of Plough Lane stadium. So there is still time to get any last orders in before the closing date: 10.10.22. The Plough Lane Bond has raised almost £9.5m across its two iterations at a composite interest rate of below 4%. Its launch allowed the stadium construction to continue on track for the club’s return in 2020 and the second tranche enabled the plc..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersPapers for the Dons Trust SGM October 13, 2022

Dons Trust members who have opted in to receive their communications electronically should expect to receive information and accompanying papers relating to the upcoming Dons Trust SGM via email today. For those opting to receive their communications as hard copy in the post, equivalent papers have been sent out and should reach you in midweek. If, having opted in to do so, you have not received your papers by email by the end of today, please email contact@thedonstrust.org using the..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersElection Steering Group – Election Schedule

The Election Steering Group’s David Hall wrote about the upcoming Dons Trust Board elections for the AFC Wimbledon vs Leyton Orient matchday programme and, while the game was postponed, the article has been reproduced below…

We are proud to be a fan-owned club, and the ultimate decision makers are the people Dons Trust members elect to the Dons Trust Board. Elected members serve on the Board for two years with half stepping down each year. The Board has recently decided..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersBudget overview from the DTB

The Dons Trust Board has produced an overview of how the current season’s playing budget was achieved.

Now that the transfer window has closed until the New Year, the Dons Trust Board wants to give members and fans an overview on how budgeting for the season works at AFC Wimbledon – and in particular how the playing budget is arrived at.

The process starts in earnest early in the calendar year. For the last few seasons, while we were struggling..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDate for your diary: Dons Trust SGM

The next Dons Trust SGM will take place at 19:30 BST on Thursday 13 October 2022. The meeting will be held at Plough Lane, and also streamed online. Official notification, as well as details about how to register, will be sent to members nearer the time, but you might want to put it in your diary now.

These meetings are at the heart of the Dons Trust Board’s accountability to the membership. Members get to approve (or not) some important decisions and..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersMinute takers wanted

The Dons Trust Board is looking for volunteers to share in minute-taking duties for monthly meetings

The Dons Trust Board is looking to enhance its Secretariat support and is recruiting additional minute takers.

The DTB formally meet monthly, but will sometimes have additional meetings in between – so require minuting for around 12-16 meetings per year in total. We are looking to expand the team of minute-takers so as to share the workload and ensure that minutes are prepared and finalised on a timely basis.

As a minute-taker, you will be..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust membership update

Dons Trust memberships are being processed as we speak – with more than 75% of our membership having already applied to renew.

Niall CouperDons Trust Programme notes – Barrow 27/8/22

We often get asked what exactly does the Dons Trust Board do. It is really simple. We represent the majority owners of the club – the near 4,500-plus Dons Trust members. We also appoint directors of the club and operate the Trust itself.

We set the culture, mission and strategic direction of the club, in conjunction with members. It is the job of the club’s operational board, the PLC Board, to deliver them.

We represent the views of Dons..

Graham StaceyAFC Wimbledon Women programme notes – What the future holds

Dons Trust Board member Graham Stacey wrote a piece for last weekend’s AFC Wimbledon vs Hashtag United programme, which we have produced in full below: The Dons Trust Board’s Graham Stacey talks about progress on and off the field   Football is the top participation sport for women and girls in England and, off the back of the Lionesses’ Euros victory, the popularity of the women’s game looks to be going through the roof. There’ll never be a better time..