2015 Dons Trust Board Election

This is an archive page detailing the 2015 election to the Dons Trust Board.

2015 election result

There were seven nominated candidates for six spaces available. The votes cast for each candidate were as follows:

David Growns 722
Colin Dipple 580
Cormac van der Hoeven 379
Jane Lonsdale 728
Tom Adam 575
Roger Evans 641
Mark Davis 723

Cormac van der Hoeven was therefore the unsuccessful candidate.

There were 2253 electors, of whom 865 (38%) voted, an improvement on last year, but not up to earlier levels. There were 794 votes cast electronically, a turnout of 39%, with 71 votes cast using paper forms, a turnout of 31%.

You can see the announcement of the result in this website’s news section.

2015 election candidates

The candidates’ full manifestos were made available and their mini manifestos appeared in the matchday programme for the game against Hartlepool United (played 31 October).

The candidates have also taken part in a special edition of the 9 Years podcast and a live election hustings thanks to the Radio WDON team.

2015 election timetable

The full election timetable was announced as follows:

  • Thursday 1 October – nominations opened
  • 14:30 on Saturday 17 October – nominations closed
  • Monday 2 November – manifestos will be published and voting forms sent to members
  • 23:59 on Monday 7 December – closing date for voting
  • Thursday 10 December – result announced at AGM

In the event the Trust AGM was postponed for one week. However, the result was announced online on 10 December as scheduled.

2015 election documents

An article promoting the election appeared in the matchday programme for the game against Barnet (played on 3 October).