Dons Trust Board election result

The result of this year’s Dons Trust Board election was announced at last night’s Trust AGM. The votes cast were as follows:

Matthew Breach 609
Sean McLaughlin 467
Tim Hillyer 440
Cormac van der Hoeven 370
Tom Adam 395
Nigel Higgs 540

Turnout was 27%.

With four spots on the board up for election, Matthew Breach, Nigel Higgs, Sean McLaughlin and Tim Hillyer were therefore elected. Commiserations and ‘thank you’ for standing to Tom Adam and Cormac van der Hoeven.

Thank you as well to the Election Steering Group and all the other volunteers who helped with the election.

We will post the transcript of the Election Steering Group’s full results announcement on this website as soon as we have it.

Update December 18, 2016: You can now read the statement of the results made by John Dolan on the night of the AGM.