The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersOutcome of 28 April SGM Resolutions

Thank you to everyone who was able to join us at the online SGM on Wednesday 28 April 2021. Once again, we had a positive response from members, and those that joined us on the night were able to discuss many issues, and lots of questions were answered.

A recording of the meeting is available on the Dons Trust members’ ProBoards site. If you haven’t used ProBoards before you will need to register by visiting and enter your..

A question mark drawn on a chalkboardEFL Trophy survey result

The Dons Trust recently held a ‘temperature test’ survey among our members to help determine the club’s approach to future EFL Trophy matches.

The number crunching has been done and the outcome was that the club should:

continue its existing stance towards the EFL Trophy = 678 votes (74.10%) change its existing stance towards the EFL Trophy by opening hospitality and fully promoting all EFL Trophy matches = 235 votes (25.68%)

Two members spoilt their paper or gave no answer.

Members therefore voted to continue the..

Dons Trust Board election result

The result of this year’s Dons Trust Board election was announced at last night’s Trust AGM. The votes cast were as follows:

Matthew Breach 609 Sean McLaughlin 467 Tim Hillyer 440 Cormac van der Hoeven 370 Tom Adam 395 Nigel Higgs 540

Turnout was 27%.

With four spots on the board up for election, Matthew Breach, Nigel Higgs, Sean McLaughlin and Tim Hillyer were therefore elected. Commiserations and ‘thank you’ for standing to Tom Adam and Cormac van der Hoeven.