The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust election results 2020

The following are the results of the Dons Trust Board elections 2020 which were counted today by the ESG in the presence of Neil Springate, the Independent Scrutineer:

There were 3,415 ballot papers issued and 1377 votes cast – a turnout of 40.3%

The number of votes cast for each candidate were as follows (candidates are in ballot paper order):

Luke Mackenzie 707

Freddy Flaxman 300

Xavier Wiggins 889

Charlie Talbot 744

Trevor Williams 556

Andy Silvester 326

Roger Hobkinson 381

Niall Couper 634

Hannah Kitcher 1062

Phil Moody 158

Dennis Lowndes 529


There were two spoiled paper ballots

I therefore declare that Hannah Kitcher, Xavier Wiggins, Charlie Talbot and Luke Mackenzie have been elected to serve two year terms as Dons Trust Board members and that Niall Couper has been elected to serve a one year term. Congratulations to all of them.

My thanks to all the candidates and voters and particularly to the members of the ESG: David Hall, George Jones and Julian Edwards and to our independent scrutiniser Neil Springate.

Alex Folkes

Chair – ESG