The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersThe new Dons Trust Board has made its first decisions and appointments

Co-Chair Xavier Wiggins, Vice-Chair Charlie Talbot and Board member Hannah Kitcher, will join Ed Leek and Jane Lonsdale on the AFCW plc board. They will sit on that board with Joe Palmer, Mick Buckley and Iain McNay.

Ed Leek will join Luke Mackenzie and Joe Palmer as the directors of TWIOF, the legal entity which owns Plough Lane.

Co-Chairs Xavier Wiggins and Jane Lonsdale said:

“We are grateful to board members for their time in meetings and set-up work over the festive period that have enabled us to hit the ground running in 2021. There are many challenges facing us and this week we will be setting priorities and allocating board responsibilities to ensure the Trust and club are best placed to meet them. We look forward to engaging with the membership about this further very soon.”

“We are acutely aware that everyone including our fans and members face a difficult start to the year owing to the ongoing effects of the Covid pandemic. We know that everyone is keen to be able to visit and enjoy Plough Lane as soon as possible. We would like to thank members for their ongoing patience and look forward to being able to share and enjoy better news and opportunities in 2021. Happy New Year!”