The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust Election Results 2021


The following are the results of the Dons Trust Board elections 2021 which were counted today by the ESG in the presence of Neil Springate, the Independent Scrutineer: 

There were 3,731 ballot papers issued and 1,371 votes cast – a turnout of 36.7%.

The number of votes cast for each candidate were as follows (candidates are in ballot paper order):

James Macdonald 394 

Freddy Flaxman 643 

Niall Couper 756 

Ben Ransome 127 

Graham Stacey 719 

Colin Shergold 302 

Graeme Price 539 

Kris Stewart 653 

Mark Engelbretson 266 

Dennis Lowndes 449 

Adam Procter 259 

Michele Little 1,008 


There was one spoilt ballot.  

I therefore declare that Michele Little, Niall Couper, Graham Stacey, Kris Stewart and Freddy Flaxman have been elected to serve two-year terms as Dons Trust Board members.  This message is also being sent to the existing Dons Trust Board members and the Dons Trust Secretary.

My thanks to all the candidates and voters and particularly to the members of the ESG, David Hall, George Jones, Julian Edwards and Matt Breach and to our independent scrutiniser Neil Springate. 

Alex Folkes

Chair of ESG