The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust Elections 2022 – Candidate Announcement

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club Owners

Further to last night’s announcement the Elections Steering Group is pleased to confirm that there will be 13 candidates standing for the seven vacancies on the Dons Trust board this year.

The order of the candidates for the ballot form was drawn today by our independent scrutineer, Neil Springate. They are, in ballot order:

Matt Lowndes

Graeme Price

Kevin Rye

Chris Philips

Colin Shergold

Mike Hastie

Julian Ehrhardt

Adam Procter

Joshua Perrin

Mark Lewis

Richard Shepherd

Daniel Allwright

James Macdonald

The manifestos for each candidate will be posted on the Dons Trust site on Wednesday 2 November and an email sent out to members the same day. Members receiving by post should receive paper copies about the same time. Manifestos will be in the reverse order to the ballot as previously.

As previously indicated the plan is for hustings to be held at the ground and on-line on Sunday 6 November co-ordinated, as last year, by the 9 Years Podcast team. Details of how to engage with that will be announced shortly.

Candidates are encouraged to use Pro-Boards and other on-line formats in order to engage with members about questions they may have.

Short manifestos will appear in the Leyton Orient programme on 8 November and the Elections Steering Group team will once again be at the Dons Trust stall pre-match to answer any queries.

If we are successful in the FA Cup this coming weekend and are drawn at home for the next round the Elections Steering Group will also be on the Dons Trust stall for that match on 25/28 November.

Ballot papers will be sent out on-line or by post depending on member preferences on 12 November and the closing date for returned ballots is 3 December (the date of the Grimsby home match).

If you have any questions on the process please contact me, David Hall, or one of the Elections Steering Group team at or if you wish to contact Neil Springate, our independent scrutineer, please email Neil at Membership enquiries should be sent to John Stembridge at As previously announced, the closing date for voting this year was yesterday 30 October.

David Hall (Elections Steering Group)