The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust Elections 2022 – Candidate Announcement

Further to last night’s announcement the Elections Steering Group is pleased to confirm that there will be 13 candidates standing for the seven vacancies on the Dons Trust board this year.

The order of the candidates for the ballot form was drawn today by our independent scrutineer, Neil Springate. They are, in ballot order:

Matt Lowndes

Graeme Price

Kevin Rye

Chris Philips

Colin Shergold

Mike Hastie

Julian Ehrhardt

Adam Procter

Joshua Perrin

Mark Lewis

Richard Shepherd


The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersElection confirmed

The Elections Steering Group (ESG) is pleased to announce that following the closure of nominations on Saturday evening (29 October) we have received sufficient nomination applications for the seven vacancies on the Dons Trust board so there will be an election in the forthcoming weeks.

If you have proposed a candidate please look out for an email from us confirming your proposal. 

The ESG are busy validating the applications but we hope to announce the candidates at some point tomorrow (31 October).

The main manifestos will be put online on..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust Programme Notes Election Special – Sutton 15/10/22

AFC Wimbledon is proud to be a fan-owned club, and the ultimate decision makers on many important issues are the people that Dons Trust members elect to the Dons Trust board.


Each year, generally between October and December, since it was first set up in 2002 the Dons Trust has an election to decide the people who they want to set the direction of the football club.

Whilst Dons Trust board are unpaid, the elected board..

Extra vacancy at this year’s DTB elections

Graham Stacey has stepped down from the Dons Trust Board, with effect from December’s AGM. With Graham midway through a two-year term, this means there will be an extra vacancy, for a one-year term, at this year’s DTB elections, which open on Saturday, October 8. Graham explained: ‘I was elected to the board in 2019 when it’s fair to say things had gone badly wrong and on the night I was inducted we were told that we would have to..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersElection Steering Group – Election Schedule

The Election Steering Group’s David Hall wrote about the upcoming Dons Trust Board elections for the AFC Wimbledon vs Leyton Orient matchday programme and, while the game was postponed, the article has been reproduced below…

We are proud to be a fan-owned club, and the ultimate decision makers are the people Dons Trust members elect to the Dons Trust Board. Elected members serve on the Board for two years with half stepping down each year. The Board has recently decided..

Dons Trust Election 2021Dons Trust Board Elections – Voting update

A first reminder to vote digitally was sent out on Tuesday 30 November. If you have been unable to find that (or the original) we would ask you please check your spam/junk boxes and/or do a search using the term ‘survey money’. This has helped locate the ballot email for some people. The Dons Trust kiosk will be open and available for members to vote with their paper ballots before Tuesday’s match against Crewe from around 6pm to 7.30pm. If..

Elections AheadDons Trust Board Election Nominees 2021

On behalf of the Dons Trust Election Steering Group, I can confirm that the following have been nominated for the election to fill five places on the Dons Trust Board:

Click on the name of the candidate to view their manifesto or download all the manifestos [887KB colour PDF]

Michele Little Adam Procter Dennis Lowndes Mark Engelbretson Kris Stewart Graeme Price Colin Shergold Graham Stacey Ben Ransome Niall Couper Freddy Flaxman James Macdonald

(This is in reverse to the order they..

Michele LittleManifesto Michele Little

Proposers: Graeme Price and David Rey

About Me

I first got the itch for Wimbledon in February 1989 in the FA Cup where we beat Grimsby 3-1. I never looked back.  My only complaint was the toilets, which even at Selhurst weren’t a great improvement! Football has always been my joy. I was the only girl in my primary school class collecting Panini stickers – I’m sure my grandad secretly wished I was a boy.  That never deterred me and..

The Dons Trust AFC Wimbledon Club OwnersDons Trust Board announcement and election update

Jane Lonsdale, Co-Chair of the Dons Trust Board (DTB), has advised her DTB and PLC colleagues, that she has decided not to re stand for election in the 2021 Dons Trust Board elections. Until then, Jane has confirmed she will continue her duties in full, including continuing to co-chair the board and chairing the working groups relating to D&I and Junior Dons.

Ed Leek has also advised that he will not be restanding for election. With Graham Stacey, Tim Hillyer..

Elections AheadHustings videos: Dons Trust Board Elections 2020

Hustings for this year’s Dons Trust Board elections were held on Sunday from 11:30 to 17:00 GMT.

The 9yrspodcast team presented the live hustings via Zoom.

All 11 candidates were interviewed for 20 minutes with live questions from DT members invited.

We would like to thank the 9yrspodcast team for hosting this year’s hustings. All interviews are now available on the 9yrspodcast YouTube channel. You can also click on each candidates’ name to watch their interview.

The show schedule was..